Additional Contacts

Use this list to determine whom to call for a specific question.

Type of Question Whom to Ask: Name E-mail Phone
General or technical questions during course planning & course building Call the e-Learning Center’s Help Line at 928‑523‑5554, or send email to
elc-help@nau.edu, or ask your instructional technologist.
Pedagogical questions Ask your instructional designer
Assessment questions about student learning gains, course evaluations, or self and peer evaluations Walter Nolan walter.nolan@nau.edu 928-523-8554
John Doherty john.doherty@nau.edu 928-523-1491
Ask your instructional designer
Creative design services questions about graphics, audio, video, or multimedia Stephanie McCarthy stephanie.mccarthy@nau.edu 928-523-8997
Library questions (reserves, resources) www.nau.edu/library/course/resourcespecialists.html
Training questions Larry MacPhee larry.macphee@nau.edu 928-523-9406
Erin Shelley erin.shelley@nau.edu 928-523-9285
Dan Stoffel dan.stoffel@nau.edu 928-523-8182
Administrative or procedural questions Larry MacPhee larry.macphee@nau.edu 928-523-9406
Lorraine Elder lorraine.elder@nau.edu 928-523-8546
Technical questions while teaching your course Call the e-Learning Center’s Help Line at 928‑523‑5554, or send email to
elc-help@nau.edu, or ask your project manager.
Questions about eligibility for stipends for developing Web courses Patrick Deegan patrick.deegan@nau.edu 928-523-6609