After my class ends, how long do students have access to the shell in the learning management system?

Students may log in to a class shell for two weeks after the official end date. For example, if your class ends December 15, students can log in to it until 11:59 p.m. on December 29.  At that time, ITS un-enrolls students, and the class no longer appears on their list of courses when they log in to the learning management system (LMS).

It's a good idea to recommend that students to keep copies of their class work on their own computer.  If a student needs continued access to it beyond two weeks past the end of the class, contact the LMS administrators at Make sure to include the student's user ID, course name and number, and the reason for the needed extension.


keywords: access, student, course, shell, bb learn, class, login, log in, lms, learning management system, bbl, bblearn, blackboard, blackboard learn,

Last updated: Sep 27, 2011