People

Scott Goetz

Professor

Google Scholar
Email: Scott.Goetz@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8903

Research interests: Ecosystem responses to environmental change, Arctic-boreal vulnerability, biodiversity & habitat, global forest dynamics, remote sensing

Patrick Jantz

Assistant Research Professor

Google Scholar
Email: Patrick.Jantz@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-9225

Research interests: Forest canopy structure, geoinformatics, remote sensing, sustainable development

Patrick Burns

Research Associate

Email: Patrick.Burns@nau.edu

Research interests: Earth observation, remote sensing, lidar, hyperspectral imaging

Logan Berner

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Google Scholar
Email: logan.berner@nau.edu

Research Interests: Forest ecology, carbon cycling, climate change, satellite remote sensing, geospatial modeling

Camilo Fagua

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Google Scholar
Email: Camilo.Fagua@nau.edu

Research Interests: Spatial analysis, land use change, remote sensing, species distribution modelling, tropical ecology

 

Adrianna Foster

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Google Scholar
Email:  Adrianna.Foster@nau.edu

Research Interests: Forest ecology, vegetation dynamics, disturbances, ecological modeling, climate change, remote sensing

Richard Massey

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Google Scholar
Email: Richard.Massey@nau.edu

Research Interests: Remote sensing, climate change, agriculture, machine learning, high-performance computing, cloud computing architecture

Kathleen Orndahl

PhD Student

Google Scholar
Email: kmo265@nau.edu

Research Interests: Arctic vegetation ecology, climate change impacts on arctic ecosystems, UAV operations, satellite remote sensing

Nancy Peterson

PhD Student

Email: njp92@nau.edu

Research Interests: Forest ecology, species modeling, remote sensing, conservation biology

Colin Quinn

PhD Student

Email: cq73@nau.edu

Research interests: Biogeography, remote sensing, environmental response to climate and human impact, landscape archaeology